It’s Just Another Morning Here

Can I walk on the mist as the sun rises?

Spello, view from apartment - misty morning

Can I float on the mist, like a ship in full sail drifting towards land?

DSC_0006

Can I step from the rooftops on to the quiet mist below?

DSC_0005

Can I run through the mist, like a field of silver wheat?

Spello, view from apartment - misty morning

Can I lie on the mist, dreaming of unexplored pleasures?

Spello, view from apartment - misty morning

Can I gather the mist around me like a cloak and disappear?

Spello, view from apartment - misty morning

11 thoughts on “It’s Just Another Morning Here

  1. Lynn Kerr

    Enjoying your interesting blog Mary. Wonderful pics. Such a beautiful place, will you ever come home?!

    Reply
    1. maryshoobridge Post author

      Hi Lynn. So good to hear from you and to know you are enjoying the blog. It is so wonderful here but we will be home when we have done all of the things we have planned. M xx

      Sent from my iPad

      Reply
  2. Brian Parton

    Great Blog Mary and wonderful pictures – I reckon you missed your vocation – you could give Colin Thubron and Paul Theroux a run for their money!
    We are both well – “tottering on” as an ex-DGDC once opined to me on something entirely different! Great weather at the moment but the grass grows too quickly – still Sue is a bit of a devil on the ride on mower – but veg patch coming on!!

    all good wishes
    Brian

    Reply
    1. maryshoobridge Post author

      Thanks Brian, lovely to hear from you. I am glad you are enjoying the blog – more to come very soon! No need to worry about cutting the grass here since we are in the bell tower of an ex-nunnery! Stay well and happy. XX

      Reply
    1. maryshoobridge Post author

      Thank you Otto. It was a truly magical morning – all of the photos were captured within a few minutes, before the mist began to disperse. I looked at the shots and thought the mist seemed so solid that I could run through it or envelop myself in its folds. A very special moment.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

